h1

UPDATE ON FUNDRAISER!

September 27 2006

I am trying to do my best here to help out Kathy T. for she told her boss she would take this fundraiser over but she cant do this alone so I am doing alot here tonight to get things done. I have emailed the Titans cheerleaders to see if they can send the mascot or a fw of the cheerleaders to this function. I emailed a few of news2 personal to see what they can do for me and I emailed someone about trying to get some things donated by some of the famous people here in Nashville for our silent auction. I even contacted a radio staion to see what they can donate . WOW I didnt know what is involved in planning a function like this but hey it makes one feel good inside to give back to the community they live in. I have been there in the past and now its my turn to give back. any suggestions on what else we can do?

2 comments

  1. Mark – THANK YOU! I really appreciate your help with this. šŸ™‚


  2. Kathy this is going to be fun and with hard work I would love to make this a yearly event for Bob Parks. I know everyone there cant do alot but hey involvement from our two cities is needed and I think we will have a great turn out. I am going to try to get enough flyers printed up to put at all the elem. schools in lavergne/smryna. just not sure how many schools that is…lol….maybe someone from news2 can help us out with some of this but havent heard a word yet back from them.



Leave a comment

  • Recent Comments