h1

Merry Christmas to me……

December 19 2007


Well gang I finally made the choice to buy a laptop. I went to Dell.com and applied for credit and I was sitting here waiting for an answer when I yelled with glee….I was approved. I am so shocked that I got credit with Dell. So I went looking for a new laptop and found one to my liking. They say it will be here on Jan 10th or so and I am so excited. Now I have a question for you computer geeks out there. We have another computer here along with mine hooked up to a cable modem and I have a wireless card coming with my laptop. Now i wonder how I can hook up to wireless when I buy a router and still keep the other computer on cable? Does anyone know if I can do this and have the wireless hooked through the cable modem? Or do I have to have Comcast come to and hook up everything for me and charge me more per month. Help me out gang I am new to wireless and need help. I will proudly be sitting at the coffee shop, once I have my new laptop!!

Here are the specs. hope I did good?

Inspiron 1520 Intel® Pentium® Dual Core T2310 (1.46GHz/533Mhz FSB/1MB cache) Operating System (Office software not included) Genuine Windows® XP Home WHXP [
System Color Jet Black BLK
Memory 1GB Shared Dual Channel DDR2 at 667MHz 1G2D
LCD Panel Glossy, widescreen 15.4 inch display (1280×800) 15XGAT
Video Card Intel Graphics Media Accelerator X3100 INTAC
Hard Drive 80GB SATA Hard Drive (5400RPM) 80GB
Network Card and Modem Integrated 10/100 Network Card and Modem INTNIC Adobe Software Adobe® Acrobat® Reader 8.1 ADOBER
Combo or DVD+RW Drive CD / DVD writer (DVD+/-RW Drive) 8XDVDRW
Sound Card High Definition Audio 2.0 IS
Wireless Networking Cards Dell Wireless 1395 802.11g Mini Card TM1395
Camera Integrated 2.0M Pixel Webcam DCAMERA
Office Productivity Software (Pre-Installed) Microsoft Works 8. DOES NOT INCLUDE MS WORD IWRK
Anti-Virus/Security Suite (Pre-installed) No Subscription (only 30-day protection)

Battery Options 56Whr Lithium Ion Battery (6 cell) 6BAT
Warranty & Service 1Yr Ltd Warranty and Mail-In Service ST111RR Dial-Up Internet Access No ISP requested NISPFSS
Digital Media Editing Software Yahoo! Music Jukebox – Music Player SEP Miscellaneous Inspiron 1520 I152001
Doms Camera Module Jet Black color w/ 2.0M pixel Camera DBLKWC
Processor Branding Intel® Pentium® Dual-Core Label ID3CNB Labels Windows XP™ VCN
DataSafe Online Backup Free 3 GB Online Backup for 1Yr

Leave a Reply

  • Recent Comments

