h1

At this point in my life…

June 24 2008

I am at the point in my life that I want to be out on my own and I am seriously thinking about buying my own home. I am going to be 42 yrs old in October and I know once my parents die, I will be sort of on my own then because I know my brother and his son will do their own things in life so I ponder the thought should I go ahead and try to buy a home? I feel excited but still scared at the same time for this is a big purchase in my life and the economy isn’t doing very well right now. I have lined my ducks up in a row and think if I could afford something then why not try to achieve this goal? I know that I must start out small and work my way into a home that I can be proud of. Right now I figure that I can afford about $80,000 for a home and still be able to live in my means. The only problem with this amount is the homes that are less really need alot of work and are much older which means more repair. I am going to make phones this week to some mortgage people that my friend has recommended to e and then see what we can come up with. I also have one of the best Realtors in the business which is Kathy T. and I know she wont steer me wrong in purchasing my new home. I want a place that I can call my own and decorate the way I want it plus if I want to walk around nude in my house I may do so! I hope everyone wishes me luck in this purchase and I will keep everyone up to date and I will let you all know when I find the right home!

One comment

  1. Good luck! 🙂 You know I’ll work very hard to find you something to buy once you’re ready.



Leave a Reply

  • Recent Comments

