h1

Home ownership

August 01 2008

Well, I have finally moved in to my new first home and I am on a high that only life can give you when you achive. I am so very proud of myself because 8 yrs ago I was so into drugs and living in a run down motel in downton Nashville and barely living. Now I have grown up at the age of 41 and actually have something to show for my life and I am proud! It can be done if you put your mind to it. People say I can’t quit drugs or the drugs have taken over my life but in reality it’s all int he mind. If you want to get off drugs you can. You just have to hit rock bottom and then decide life or death? I had choose life and look at what it has done for me. I have a wonderful job with great bosses and a family that loves me and now a house to call my own!

2 comments

  1. Yup, we’re proud of you. But don’t forget your friends that helped you through all the BS with the drugs!


  2. your the best friend and you have dealt with so much bullshit from me and your still here for me…thats awesome to have you as a friend!!



Leave a Reply

  • Recent Comments

