h1

Christmas’s past.

December 12 2008

As I sit here on this evening listening to Christmas music, i think about when I was younger and living in Ohio. I remember this time of year when we as children would spend one Sat. night with my mother’s side of the family and then On Christmas Eve we would all bundle up in the car and head over to my father’s side of the family. Listening to music on both evenings and eating until we were about to pop. The memories that were made will always be with me. My father is the last one left of his family and it’s sad to think about the times we had until after midnight on Christmas morning. Certain songs bring back those memories for me. drinking eggnog , opening gifts, and spending time with some of the best family around. Now it is only myself, my brother, my mother, and my nephew. I really wish I could go back in time and visit those that aren’t with us anymore.  Here are a few of my favorite songs from the past. I hope you enjoy them and enjoy thosee that you love!

 

Leave a Reply

  • Recent Comments

